top of page

Penderyn Music Book Prize Shortlist

Ten Thousand Apologies is shortlisted for 2023's Penderyn Music Book Prize.

The Penderyn is the only UK-based book prize specifically for music titles including history, theory, biography, autobiography. It is now in its 9th year.

This year's judges are Charles Shaar Murray, Pete Paphides, Gillian Morris, Jim Sclavunos, Jo Kendall & Lenny Kaye.

The winner will be announced at Laugharne Weekend on March 26th.

The Shortlist:

Let’s Do It - Bob Stanley (Faber & Faber)

Sound of Being Human - Jude Rogers (White Rabbit)

Positive Vibrations - Stuart Borthwick (Reaktion Books)

What Happened to The C86 Kids? - Nige Tassell (Nine Eight Books)

Ten Thousand Apologies - Adelle Stripe & Lias Saoudi (White Rabbit)

Totally Wired - Paul Gorman (Thames and Hudson)

Sound Within Sound - Kate Molleson (Faber & Faber)


bottom of page